Harley is my Boxer.  I bought him when I was still in the military.. August 2004 actually and he was born April 2004.  He was in a cage his whole short life before I got him and was afraid of everything inside.  He has had a lot of adjustment issues.. He has, out of protection, nipped at people.  Though he did draw blood once, he did it in defense of me when I was pregnant with my first.  He is great with the kids and is my “baby”.  This adjustment may be the hardest on him.  Anyway, he loves my husband a lot too so he will just need to deal with it..

Here is his “wait” trick.  Poor dog..

One thought

Leave a Reply

