I posted before about us expecting number 3 in September.  We found it the baby is a Boy!  We have named him Jonah.

We are also moving to a larger house.  When we bought this house in 2008 we were only going to live here a year.  It was just me, my husband, and our son.  Now, a few years later, it is me, my husband, our son, our daughter and our soon to be baby son.  We would have bought a larger house had we known!  We can’t afford to buy another house but my parents are letting us take over their house.  It will be suck a relief to be able to stretch out a little bit!

I finished Spring semester in school.  I passed both of my classes so that’s a plus!  I will more than likely not be going back until Jonah is about a year old.  I haven’t decided yet.

I think I’m adjusting to Harley’s passing.  I found it very hard to spend time with Bear afterward.  I feel terrible about it, but I just missed Harley too much.  I still can’t stand to see pictures of Harley.  I threw away everything related to him aside from his collar which will be buried with his ashes.  I still tear up thinking about Harley and how much he loved Nikolaus and how much Nikolaus loved him.  He still cries for him.  There was nothing more I could do for Harley and I am really glad Nikolaus hasn’t blamed me for his death.  I am finally seeking Bear out for more time with him.  I will admit he has gone unnoticed when he isn’t working.  I just couldn’t do it.  On Friday Katie and I brushed him really good and wiped him with doggy wet wipes.  I also gave him a bone to chew on.  This is still a process for me and it will take time.  I don’t know what I would do without Bear though.

Well I guess that is all that is going on.  I haven’t updated since Clay’s passing in March so I thought it was a good time to come back with something not so depressing!

Leave a Reply

