I am so happy to have my Bear Bear. I sometimes get so overwhelmed with PEOPLE that I want to get away from all of them, but I don’t want to be alone.  It is nice that I have Mr. Bear here.  We can go hang out, cuddle, play outside.. whatever I want to do and he will do it, tail wagging!  It also helps having him with me because I am pregnant and sometimes I wonder if he can sense the baby.  I wonder what he thinks the ball in my belly is.. Do you think he knows there is another beating heart in there?  Do you think he can sense the other person?

I am not going to lie, being pregnant for me is scary.  I spent a lot of time in the hospital with my last two getting labor stopped because they were trying to show up too early.  With each pregnancy it seemed to start sooner and sooner.  With this one I have had problems from almost the time I found out!  I had a subchorionic hemorrhage (basically I had continued to bleed after implantation which cause a sack of blood to be in there with my baby.  I bled it out though, which is good technically) but that thankfully resolved on it’s own pretty fast, within a few weeks.  Then around 15 weeks or so I was getting  a lot of cramping so I went to the hospital where they did a whole lot of nothing but put me on bed rest for a week.  Now it seems like I can hardly do anything without cramping up again.  It is comforting to know that I have Bear though.  He can lay in bed with me and keep me company.  If I need to go out alone I have him to go with me, in case anything happens.  It makes me feel a little bit safer having him with me.  I know he is a *dog* and not a doctor or another human, but I like that he is watching over me.   I wonder too if petting him and spending time with him doesn’t help with the cramping sometimes… almost like a natural muscle relaxer..

Leave a Reply

