I have always wondered how on Earth my brain could look the same now as it did prior to 2002. I feel like something is different, changed, broken.. Something isn’t right. I would be more than happy if they came up with a test where they could just look into my brain and SEE there is something different.

Would the stigma of having PTSD be less if it were classified as brain damage instead of “mental illness”? I think it wouldn’t be seen as such a frightening thing to others that way.

Here is an old (Jan 2010) but still interesting article on just what I am talking about. Where they can take a scan of your brain and “see” the problem.

http://www.scientificamerican.com/article.cfm?id=ptsd-diagnosis-brain-imaging-meg-neural-communications

Leave a Reply

