Hi there everyone.  I know it has been a few months since my last entry… I HATE this time of the year.  There are so many triggers and I am just doing my best to get through to spring when I know things will calm down for me emotionally.

My big brother is deployed which I am having a hard time with.  I go from avoiding and being in denial about it, to uncontrollably crying, to trying to figure out what I can send him to make life a little easier for him.  So much has changed since I last deployed though!  I am heartbroken for his wife and kids too.  I couldn’t imagine leaving my kids for a year.  It has to be hard.

We just purchased another house too so we get to move again.  This should be the last move for a while though.. I hope!  While I am excited about the move, I am stressed about the commitment of buying the house and I am stressed about how much it will cost every month.  Bear should LOVE it though because it has a pool!  I will have to take and post video when summer hits and he gets to jump in and play!

I was supposed to go back to school too but with Jonah not sleeping through the night, I just don’t see how it would be possible to go to school with little to no sleep every night!  On top of that, I wanted to change my major to Early Childhood education so that when Jonah starts school I can try my hand at substitute teaching.  I would like the flexibility of taking jobs when I need them without being tied down to a full time position.  I figure that having a BA in education would open more doors at schools and I would have a better chance at picking my jobs.  I don’t know.

I will try to post again on New Years Eve (as I have done in the past few years) to recap our year.  And what a year it has been!  I will also get some Bear pictures up.  I think maybe some nice pictures at his new home will be nice.  We are set to close on our house on the 28th of this month.  **fingers crossed**

Leave a Reply

